Looking at Olympia programs in chronological order, you can see not only how the booklets have changed (we’re fond of those late-’70s silkscreen Arnold covers) but also how the O evolved: from a small men’s contest in a crowded lineup of shows (always in New York City) in the ’60s to a prestigious, stand-alone men’s contest (held annually in different locations around the globe) in the ’80s and ’90s to a fitness celebration with multiple male and female competitions in different divisions (in Las Vegas) this century.

First Olympia